Posted on

Ugh. (warning: link contains utter stupidity).

Ugh. (warning: link contains utter stupidity).

Just spotted this in my daily forum ramblings. The essence of the link is that some douchebag is claiming that uterine cancers are spiritual. They’ve even gone so far as to put up prayers to fight said cancers.

I have nothing but contempt for the evil bastards who promote such blatant frauds.

Meanwhile, in other news, TheAmazingAtheist, a prominent atheist youtuber, has mouthed off and basically said to a rape victim “I’ll rape you”. What makes you think that joking about raping somebody is funny, man? It’s just fucking NOT FUNNY. I’m sure even most (if not all) of my religious friends will agree with me on that. (further details at the link).

Now, I’ll grant this occurred on the MensRights subreddit, never the best place for civilised discussion, but FUCK. It seems even that subreddit has some (albeit low…) standards – they didn’t seem too happy about his post.

It’s sickening. Granted, he didn’t know it was a rape victim when he started – he KEPT GOING after he discovered this fact. As if atheists don’t get enough of the proverbial from theists already.

I used to watch some of his vids from time to time, but after finding out what a dick he is, I’ve unsubscribed and will be abstaining from viewing his channel.

[Edited to fix some stuff that creeped in. Noticed the Ponify plugin I sometimes use for the lols had apparently substitued some of my words. Oops.]

Leave a comment